Havířov zpívá gospel? 🇨🇿
HZG

“Six years ago, when the “Ostrava zpívá gospel” project launched, I went to see their concert (which was in the “Červený kostel”). The air was freezing, but the atmosphere was on fire. I said then that it would be great to do something like this in Havířov. Since then, similar projects have launched in Český Těšín, Sezimovo Ústí, and Bratislava—so we have these to build on—and at the same time began the path to Havířov gospel. It took some time, but this year, the dream becomes a reality, and Havířov will sing gospel!” –Milan Szturc, project leader

Who can join HZG: Essentially anyone, no special abilities required, but singers must be at least 16. Experiences from other cities show that the middle generation participates the most in the project. There is no upper age limit.

When HZG takes place: From October to December 2019, rehearsals are always on Mondays at 17:30. For a detailed overview of the whole project, see below. You can also use Google calendar HZG (iCal here).

Concerts will be on the 8th of December in culture house in Havirov.

Registration is open from the September 1st. Updated info are at Facebook page.

If you have any questions, you can contact the leader of the project, Milan Szturc, 603 549 633, gospel@eskhavirov.cz.

Datum Den Čas Akce Místo
14.10.2019 Monday 17:30 – 20:30 rehearsal ESK
21.10.2019 Monday 17:30 – 20:30 rehearsal ESK
28.10.2019 Monday 17:30 – 20:30 rehearsal ESK
4.11.2019 Monday 17:30 – 20:30 rehearsal ESK
11.11.2019 Monday 17:30 – 20:30 rehearsal ESK
18.11.2019 Monday 17:30 – 20:30 rehearsal ESK
24.11.2019 Sunday 13:00-19:00 longer rehearsal ESK
25.11.2019 Monday 17:30 – 20:30 rehearsal ESK
29.11.2019 Friday 17:30 – 20:30 band dry run Hotel Malenovice
30.11.2019 Saturday 9:00 – 21:00 dry run Hotel Malenovice
2.12.2019 Monday 17:30 – 20:30 rehearsal ESK
8.12.2019 Sunday evening concert(s) Havířov
9.12.2019 Monday 17:30 – 20:30 celebration ESK